Mission: Impossible : Ghost Protocol – Review

Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol

Right from the first scene of MI4 when the IMF team rescues Ethan Hunt from the Russian Prison to the last scene where Ethan Walks into the fog and disappears, I could tell that the whole theater audience were enjoying the movie… The movie had a lot of memorable scenes using cool gadgets used in the Kremlin’s archive room scene , the climbing of Burj Hotel… Excellent photography. Particularly I enjoyed the Dubai Act. The architecture of that city’s road network is just amazing. and that Burj Khalifa is insanely tall… I think I almost saw the curvature of the Earth in those scenes. If possible I would definitely visit that city someday in the future.

Tom: I have a lot of mirrors in my house too

And the movie didnt forget to show a thing that India is famous for,the traffic! Ethan gets stuck in the chaotic indian streets while he races through the city in his jaw-dropping concept car to prevent a nuclear strike.. Anil Kapoor could have been offered some more screen time by giving him some more lines in the script, instead of just a plain rich ladies man.. Was a bit surprised to see the SUN network featured in the movie’s climax And I didn’t know there was an automated multi-level car storage facility in India! Even though the scenes supposedly take place in Mumbai, I wonder if the Sun network office scenes and the car parking structure scenes were actually filmed in Bangalore(That is because I think I saw Kannada words on some boards..)

I am glad they didn’t completely ignore the love interest from MI 3 in this movie ( like how they cut the girl from MI 2 out of MI 3).

Overall a good entertainer. Ah! This MI movie had a good comedian too (played by Simon Pegg)!! There were some goofy jokes stuffed in between the dialogue.. And people laughed! so He gets an extra .5 from me.

8+0.5

My Rating- 8.5/10

Here is one epic pic of Tom Cruise sitting on the apex of the world’s tallest building Burj Khalifa

Uh-oh! I don't know how to get down..

Leave a comment